Survey Goodness (3-18-2009)

What would you do if the door bell rang and it was Lil’ Wayne ?….
I would smile and politely ask him who he was.

Do you have a reason to smile right now?….

I can almost always think of a reason to smile if I try, but at the moment I dont’ have to try…I am in the last and final stretch of a 5 year journey…and it is almost Spring Break! ….

Have you ever woke up next to someone and freaked out?….

Yes once, but my mother raised me to be polite so my “freak out” was kept pretty much to myself at the moment. ….

What was the last thing you purchased?….
I bought coffee yesterday. Coffee is often necessary, but finals week I need an IV drip. ….

Have you ever kissed someone whose name started with the letter B?….

Why yes I have. How did you know?….

Are you looking forward to anything?….

Being done with school, so I can go to work, so I can go back to school for my Masters, so I can back to school and teach. =) ….

Has any one said they loved you today?….

Yes, and it was accompanied with the sweetest kiss on my cheek. (This always starts my day right. ) ….

Who was the last person of the opposite sex you had a conversation with ?….
my son ….

What are you wearing on your feet ?….
With rings on her fingers and bells on her toes, ….

She shall have music wherever she goes. ….
Oh wait..that is not me, that is the fine lady from Banbury Cross, I am wearing socks, boring white ones at that. ….

How many times do you talk on the phone a day on average ?….
2 or 3 times I guess. Depends on if I am home or not. ….

Do you usually have weird dreams ?….
I don’t remember my dreams too often but the ones I remember are usually an interesting swirl of weird and funny. ….

What song is stuck in your head ?….
Sleeping to Dream by Jason Mraz….

Has anyone gotten on your nerves lately ?….

I am going to 4 hours of training on the computerized hospital records tonight so I anticipate losing about 4 days of my life due to the stress I will experience from irritation tonight. The last training session went something like this: ….

Instructor: The patients vital signs are located in the flowsheets tab….
Me: Click the flowsheet tab, see the vital signs….
Instructor: Does everyone see the flowsheet tab at the top of the screen?….
Me: Staring at my screen….
Instructor: The one right here? *she moves her mouse pointing to the tab*….

Me: Deep sigh….
Instuctor: O.k. go ahead and click on it ….
Me: Giving into temptation, rolling my eyes….
Instructor:Does everyone see the vital signs?….
Me: Considers taking up texting ….
Instructor: O.k. good. So one more time if you want to see vital signs where are you going to click?….
Me: Digs fingernails into thigh….
Instructor: Good. O.k. lets try that one more time. ….
Me: Silently screaming inside….

Are you afraid of change ?….
Depends on the change. Am I changing my laundry from the washer to the dryer or am I changing my hair color to blue? ….

Are you on medication for anything ?….
Supposed to be, but I am the world’s worst patient and I can’t seem to take it on a regular basis. ….

Do you like scented candles ?….
If they are subtle sometimes I do. If I am conscious of the scent it is too powerful. ….

Did you have a good birthday this year ?….
I haven’t had my birthday yet this year….

Where are you going on vacation next ?….
In this economy? I will probably go to my favorite Seattle destination at Le Wright Bed and Breakfast. Comfy bed, and strong morning coffee that can’t be beat. (Great company too)….

Where do you want to live when you’ re older?​​….
I plan on making my home awesome so I will still love being here and my kids/grandkids will too. Then I can travel wherever I choose and always come home happily. ….

Three words to explain why you last threw up ?….
Migraine Headaches Suck!….

Who were you with Saturday night ?….
Another Saturday night and I ain’t got nobody, (cause hubby works nights)….

Have you ever gotten locked in a trunk of a car ?….
Ummm, no. Has this happened to many people? Many people who are on myspace and weren’t killed by maniacs or suffucated at the age of 8 on a hot summer day???….

Who was the last person to smoke a cigarette in your presence ?….
Ria….

What is something you’ d like to have right now ?….
A swimming pool….

Who is the last person you laughed with ?….
my husband…

Are you a patient person ?….
Mostly, but not during computer training sessions. *sigh*….

Have you ever thought about getting your nose pierced ?……
Yes. Almost did it last year. ….

Are you mean ?….
No, I don’t think anyone has ever used that word to describe me, except my children when they are in the 6-8 year old range. And really what kind of mom would I be, if my kids didn’t ever think I was mean? ….
Why don’ t you date your ex?….
Because I’m married?….

Are your parents religious?​​​​​….
No, I went to church with my Aunt and Uncle and my parents used that as leverage to get me to do chores and behave. ….

How many pictures are currently stored in your digital camera?….
None. My camera broke, it is fixed now but needs a new card. ….

Have you ever smoked Marlboro cigarrettes?​​​​​​​​​​​….
Yes…my friend’s parents smoked the classic red Marlboro’s and she would sneak them for us. ….

Who has your heart right now?….
My heart is actually spread out pretty far. ….

Have you ever been to a professional sports game?​​​​​​​​​​​….
One Mariners game. My dad had season tickets to the Seahawks once but he wouldn’t take me cause he was afraid I would ask dumb questions and ruin the game for him. (He was probably right)….

Do you know your last ex’s last name?​​​​​​….
O.k. seriously…if you don’t know their last name they aren’t really an ex. They were a fling at best. ….

Do you have an unusual name for your pet?….
Winston, Sweety, Tweety, Keytone, Leo and Barracuda, they are pet names…are there norms for these things? Should I have consulted non-conformist pet names.com?….

What color do you want your car to be?….
I live on a dirt road, no matter what my car color will always be: Dirty….

What are you currently listening to?….
Dennis Prager discussing the dumbing down of our educational system. ….

Besides your house,​​​​​​​​​​​ where did you sleep last?​​​​​​​​​​​….
A hotel bed….

When was the last time you had your hair cut?….
6 months ago or so. ….

What were you doing at midnight last night?​​​​​​​​​​​….

Talking to my husband about nothing imparticular, just keeping him company on his break. ….

What was the first thing you did when you woke up?….
Thought…oh I didn’t get enough sleep for my test today. WAIT…I don’t have a test today!!!! ….
What are you doing tomorrow?​​​​​​​​​​​….
Hanging out with Hubby….

Who was the last person you talked to last night before you went to bed?….
my husband….

Have you made a mistake this past week?​​​​​​​​​​….
No…I am perfect every other week. Next week I will make colossally poor decisions so it all balances out. ….

What are you wearing right now?….

Was this survey written by a cyber pervert? I am not giving you the satisfaction You Sick @#$%! ….

Is there one place you’​​​​​​​​​​​d like to visit?​​​​​​​​​​….
Lots! Italy is #1 on the list. ….

What are you excited about?​​​​​​​​​​​….
Getting to do what I was meant to do. ….

Seven days from now, will you be in a relationship?​​​​​​​​​​​….
I assume so. We’ve been married nearly 14 years, what’s one more week? (thx pen!)….

How are you feeling?​​​​​​​​​​….
Optimistic….

What is for dinner?​​​​​​​​​​​….
Nothing. I will be spending the dinner hours at a computer training session. Maybe if I don’t eat I will pass out and get through it unconscious. ….

What is the last gift you received?​​​​​​​​​​….
A bracelet from my daughter….

Do you have a lot of t-​​​​​​​​​​​shirts?​​​​​​​​​​​….
A few, but I rarely wear them. ….

Ice in your drink:​​​​​​​​​​​ yes or no?….

Generally no…..

What is bothering you right now?….

The world we live in. Don’t get me started. ….

Who is the last person you sent a comment/​​​​​​​​​​​message on myspace?​​​​​​​​​​​….
Hmmm. Penny I think, I was threatening to text her…wahahaha….

Have you ever lost anything down a toilet?​​​​​​​​​​​….
Nothing unintentional. ….

Who last called you babe/​​​​​​​​​​​baby/boo?​​​​​​​​​​​….

Babe/baby/boo is actually a pretty long sweet nothing, and no one I know would use it. However, I think it might fit well in a conversation with Lil’ Wayne…..

Who pissed you off today?​​​​​​​​​​​….
No one. Today I am in a pretty good mood so they would actually have to work hard at it. Unless of course they are involved in computer training…….

When was the last time you felt unbearably guilty?​​​​​​​​​​​….
Unbearably? Hmm…many years ago but apparently I bore it since I am here. ….

Have you ever kissed someone with the first letter G?….
Why yes. How did you know? This is getting slightly creepy. Do you also know the first letter of my deceased loved ones names?….

Do you prefer hot or cold weather?​​​​​​​​​​​….
Cold….

Have you ever messed up a relationship?​​​​​​….
Well, as I previously stated I make poor decisions every other week……..

Who was the last person you hugged?….
Hubby….

Look to your left, what do you see?….

N-Clex RN comprehensive review book<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = “urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office” />….

Where do you like to be the most?….

With people I love….

Whats your fave film?….

Big Fish….

What does the last person you commented on myspace mean to you?….

She is my BFF (oooh I am getting good…maybe I will take up texting)….

What did you last laugh about?….

My daughter told me about a Calvin and Hobbs cartoon she read. ….

Calvin: And I will not put up with sarcastic tigers either!….

Hobbs: Well, if I see one I will be sure to let you know!….

Teehee….

Where was your default taken?….

in my house somewhere….

Whats the first thing you look for in a girl/guy?….

Someone who makes me laugh is always high on the list. ….

If you’re still in school, whats your fave lesson?….

Hmm I don’t know that I have a favorite class. I did enjoy my mental health rotation quite a bit. ….

Do you play video games? if so, which is your favorite?….

I rock the old school Nintendo 64! ….

Leave a Reply

